69 million page views

4 Provinces?

Reader comment on item: In Europe, Remorse Has Turned to Masochism
in response to reader comment: 4 provinces?

Submitted by EuskalHerria (United States), Jun 9, 2010 at 18:55

The four Spanish Basque provinces are: Bizkaia, Gipuzkoa, Nafarroa and Araba. (Yes, count them; there are four!) The the three French Basque provinces are: Lapurdi, Zuberoa, and Nafarroa Beherrea.

Since when did I defend any terrorists. I think all terrorism is evil...no matter who commits it...


Note: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the authors alone and not necessarily those of Daniel Pipes. Original writing only, please. Comments are screened and in some cases edited before posting. Reasoned disagreement is welcome but not comments that are scurrilous, off-topic, commercial, disparaging religions, or otherwise inappropriate. For complete regulations, see the "Guidelines for Reader Comments".

Follow Daniel Pipes

Facebook   Twitter   RSS   Join Mailing List

All materials by Daniel Pipes on this site: © 1968-2023 Daniel Pipes. daniel.pipes@gmail.com and @DanielPipes

Support Daniel Pipes' work with a tax-deductible donation to the Middle East Forum.Daniel J. Pipes

(The MEF is a publicly supported, nonprofit organization under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code.

Contributions are tax deductible to the full extent allowed by law. Tax-ID 23-774-9796, approved Apr. 27, 1998.

For more information, view our IRS letter of determination.)